City Council consists of seven members, elected at large for  a term of four years.  Following each Council election the Council selects, by a majority vote from its own members, one to serve as Mayor and one to serve as Vice Mayor for a term of two years.  City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm.  Meetings are held in the Council Chambers at 233 South Main Street, Monroe, Ohio.  These meetings are open to the public and everyone is encouraged to attend.  If you woulld like to contact the Mayor and City Council you can call 513-539-7374, extension 1012, or send them an This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  Their bios and individual email addresses are listed on their contact page. 

Stay Informed


Follow MonroeOH on Twitter